2015 Edible Type Awards a success

November 30th, 2015 Comments Off on 2015 Edible Type Awards a success

Via Cassie Hester

Held at 7 p.m. on Nov. 19 at 929 Coffee Bar, the 2015 Edible Type Awards garnered a crowd of 150+ people. Hosted by the Department of Art, the event featured free typographic food prepared by the graphic design students in Typography I.

Congratulations to the winners:
Aubrey Pohl (first place)
Ian Green (2nd place)
McKinley Ranager (3rd place)

Many thanks to the esteemed judges:
Professor Jamie Mixon
Professor Claire Gipson
Mary Beth McDavid, DPM Fragrance
Molly Maynard, DPM Fragrance

The Edible Type Awards were held for the first time at Mississippi State University last year. The graphic design program plans for the competition to become a thriving annual tradition.

See more from the event:#edibletypeawards

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,