Students selected for 2017 statewide exhibition

February 26th, 2017 Comments Off on Students selected for 2017 statewide exhibition

In its 67th year, the Mississippi Collegiate Arts exhibit is part of statewide juried competition for student artists enrolled in the state’s four-year colleges and universities. The annual event is designed to showcase the high quality of visual arts education taking place in Mississippi higher education.

This year’s contest drew more than 755 submissions from 8 institutions. Of that number, 44 entries by MSU art majors were among 134 judged worthy of inclusion in the exhibit.

Unfortunately, this year’s exhibit was canceled due to a tornado that struck William Carey University, where the show was being held.

MSU’s 2017 MCA Competition selected exhibitors included:

  • Kelli Clayton
  • Daniel Clark
  • Sam Douglas
  • Erin Frazier
  • Trent Furr
  • Canaan Griffin
  • Heather Hardman
  • Nicolette Johnson
  • Matthew Lewis
  • Justin Mayfield
  • Jenn McFadden
  • Alleigh Moffett
  • Aubrey Pohl
  • Ronnie Robinson
  • Shannon Shepherd
  • Kenan Simpkins
  • Imani Smith
  • Whitney White
  • Gerald Wicks
  • Anna Zollicoffer