Spring 2014

Dean: Jim West, AIA                 Interim Associate Dean: Beth Miller                     Interim Director: David C. Lewis, Ph.D.
ribbon cutting 12022013_21

Fall Collaborative Studio ends semester with ribbon cutting ceremony

Second-year building construction science and architecture students worked together in the fall semester in a collaborative studio with Professors Lee Carson, Alexis Gregory, Hans Herrmann, Emily McGlohn (all architecture) and Tom Leathem (building construction science).

Throughout the semester, the students researched, designed and constructed two bus shelters for the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians. On Dec. 2, students and faculty from the Collaborative Studio celebrated at the two locations at Pearl River and Tucker.

Continue reading, and see more photos.

IMG_5567 web

Follow us on Twitter | Like us on Facebook
Share your news and announcements with Christie McNeal at cmcneal@caad.msstate.edu or 662-325-9839.
Back to newsletter home.