Interior Design Program holds convocation, senior presentations

September 19th, 2016 Comments Off on Interior Design Program holds convocation, senior presentations

(Photos by Kelsey Brownlee)

August 2016 interior design graduates came back to campus on Fri., Sept. 9 to present their summer internships at the program’s annual fall convocation:

Daniella Bower
Hirsch Bedner Associates
Atlanta, Georgia

Alexandra Carter
Interior Design Associates
Nashville, Tennessee

Liz Grantham
Clark Nexsen
Raleigh, North Carolina

Vanessa Holden
Looney & Associates
Dallas, Texas

Kalyn Johnson
Hnedak Bobo Group Architects
Memphis, Tennessee

Carley Jones
WER Architects | Planners
Little Rock, Arkansas

Blake Marlar
ai3 Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

Victoria Owchar
Blackdog Studio
Atlanta, Georgia

Jennifer Potter
Jones & Graeber Interiors
Jackson, Mississippi

Anna Strohm
Perkins + Will
Atlanta, Georgia

Kayla Thompson (Brown)
Spaces Group
Cordova, Tennessee

Cheyenne Underwood
Bella Interiors
Columbus, Mississippi

Several student accomplishments were also announced as well as introductions of the 2016-2017 ASID officers.

Three students received 2016 NEWH (The Hospitality Industry Network) Scholarships: Caitlyn Fleming, Katie Hughes and Natalie Watson. See the list (sunshine) chapter.

The interior design students who were part of the winning teams for the 2016 Brasfield & Gorrie Interdisciplinary Student Design Competition were:

  • First Place: Annah Pennebaker, Catherine Conner, Katie Hughes
  • Third Place: Tori Reynolds, Ana Miller

2016-2017 Interior Design Scholarships:

  • Sherry Wingo Memorial Scholarship
    Kennedy Martin, freshman
    Kelsey Valeri, freshman
  • Cindy Simpson Loyalty Scholarship
    Hayden Hunt, freshman
  • Linda M. Clark Memorial Scholarship
    Katie Hughes, senior, $1,000
    Caitlyn Fleming, senior, $650
    Caroline Smith, senior, $650
    Katie Coit, junior, $500

2016-2017 ASID Officers:
Haley Austin, President
Natalie Watson, President-Elect
Hannah Higgins, Secretary
Katie Hughes, Treasurer
Caitlyn Fleming, Resource Chair
Annah Pennebaker, Chair of Student Affairs
Tori Reynolds, Sr. Community Service Chair
Ansley Zimmerman, Jr. Community Service Chair
Joy Bottom, Sr. Fundraising Chair
Austin DeLoach, Jr. Fundraising Chair
Sarah Galbreath, Sr. Photography Chair
Hannah Monroe, Jr. Photography Chair
Regan Sanders, Student Career Day Chair
Martina Walker, Senior Representative
Sydney Sharp, Junior Representative
Sydney White, Sophomore Representative

You are currently viewing the archives for September, 2016 in the Interior Design Program News.