AIA 2011 Latrobe Prize ($100,000) Given for “Public Interest Practices” Study (3-member team includes: David Perkes, MSU School of Architecture)

March 21st, 2011 Comments Off

“The AIA’s 2011 Latrobe Prize has been awarded to a team investigating “Public Interest Practice in Architecture.” The $100,000 grant goes to Bryan Bell, executive director of Design Corps; Roberta Feldman, professor at the University of Illinois at Chicago; Sergio Palleroni, senior fellow for the Institute for Sustainable Solutions at Portland State University; and David Perkes, AIA, director of Gulf Coast Community Design Studio at Mississippi State University.”


You are currently viewing the archives for March, 2011 in the School Of Architecture News.